5 December 2017 |  8:00 AM PST | 11:00 AM EST | 4:00 PM GMT
Online
Global

Description:
Join experts from Control Risks and Oxford Economics as they highlight trends in the infrastructure sector in Latin America.

Latin America has seen a resurgence of inbound investment into regional infrastructure, due in part to broad enthusiasm for the asset class, but also linked to attractive opportunities across the region, the strength of the dollar, ongoing privatization rounds, and a return to economic growth in many parts of Latin America. Yet this flood of investment has occurred within a context of political and regulatory change, increasingly active social movements, and anti-corruption fervor.

What are the key risks and opportunities for infrastructure investment across the region? Our specialists will dial in from Mexico City, Bogotá, São Paulo, and London to provide a forward-looking view on how you can capitalize on these trends.

Featuring:
• Marcos Casarin, Head of LatAm Macro Research, Oxford Economics
• Gavin Strong, Associate Director – Mexico, Central America, & Caribbean, Control Risks
• Laura Sharkey, Analyst – Andean Region, Control Risks
• Thomaz Favaro, Associate Director – Brazil & Southern Cone, Control Risks