Southeast Asia Quarterly Members Meeting

GPCA will be hosting our third Southeast Asia Quarterly Members Meeting on October 5, 2021 at 10am SGT (October 4, 2021 10pm EDT) via Zoom. Join industry leaders Sanjay Gujral (COO, Everstone Capital) T.J. Kono (Partner, Unison Capital), Michael Octoman (Senior Partner and COO, Navis Capital), and… Read More

Cultivating LP Relationships in the Pandemic Era

Cultivating LP Relationships in the Pandemic Era will discuss the criteria LPs are using to evaluate new GP commitments in the current environment. Practitioner faculty will provide practical insight into how GPs can initiate, maintain, and strengthen relationships with LPs in an environment that doesn’t allow for face-to-face meetings, and… Read More

Meeting LP Expectations on ESG

Meeting LP Expectations on ESG is an interactive, virtual training targeting the growing universe of managers committed to ESG outcomes. The three-hour curriculum will be led by a Practitioner Faculty of LPs and GPs with deep expertise in ESG and ESG reporting. The session will: Demystify various ESG and ESG… Read More

Using Early-Stage Financing to Fuel Diversity in Global Startups

  31 March 2021 | 11:00 am EDT  EMPEA and the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania will be hosting a virtual program on Wednesday, March 31 at 11:00 am EDT to discuss how early-stage investors are leveraging their investments to drive diversity in startups across Asia, Africa, and… Read More

EMPEA Southeast Asia Meeting

EMPEA members are invited to participate in the upcoming Southeast Asia Meeting on Tuesday, 16 March at 10:00 am SGT (Monday, 15 March at 10:00 pm EDT). EMPEA CEO Cate Ambrose will open the meeting with an important update on the organization’s Asia strategy and launch of the Asia headquarters… Read More

Member Program: Learning from Practitioners: GP-Led Secondaries

This program is open exclusively to member GPs. Limited space available for non-member GPs. 19 November 2020 8:30 EST | 13:30 GMT | 21:30 HKT | Register Member Program: Learning from Practitioners: GP-Led Secondaries The current crisis has sparked increased interest in secondaries as a solution for liquidity. This… Read More

EMPEA ASEAN Meeting: Mid-Year Market Update

1 September 2020, 9:00 am SGT (31 August 2020, 9:00 pm EDT) Join EMPEA for the upcoming EMPEA ASEAN Meeting: Mid-Year Market Update on 1 September 2020 at 9:00 SGT (31 August 2020 at 21:00 EDT). The meeting will be led by EMPEA Board Member and Asia Council Chair… Read More

Silicon Valley Bank | EMPEA: Uncharted Waters

INVESTOR PERSPECTIVES ON THE 2020 GLOBAL VC SCENARIO Wednesday, August 5, 2020 8:00am – 9:00am PDT SVB and EMPEA invite you to a discussion where today’s leading investors- Yar-Ping Soo of  Adams Street Partners, Sandeep Naik of General Atlantic, and Eric Acher of Monashees, will share their unique perspectives on the 2020 Global VC climate. In addition, attendees will get an exclusive… Read More

Webcast: LP Perspectives in 2020

WEBCAST: LP PERSPECTIVES IN 2020 15 July 2020 | 9:00 am EDT | 14:00 BST | 21:00 HKT Register EMPEA members and Qualified LPs receive complimentary registration This two-part webcast will spotlight current perspectives on EM private capital from diverse LPs, including family offices, fund of funds,… Read More



(default archive template)